Sproutly Sulforaphane Review: Why Customers Rate It the Best Broccoli Sprout Supplement
Sproutly Broccoli Sprout Extract Capsules are sold by NH Resource Group LLC, a New York company. This page checks every review figure Sproutly publishes against its source, and sets out what the guarantee, shipping and subscription terms say.

Sulforaphane supplements are bought on trust, and most people searching sproutly reviews are deciding whether a card number is safe here. This page is published by Sproutly about Sproutly โ a reason to read it more carefully, not less โ so every figure below is either tied to a document you can open or marked as something we do not know. Our own site publishes at least four review counts and three star ratings, and none resolves to a review platform's own number. The one rating a stranger can verify is our Trustpilot score: 3.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews1. The corrections are the content.
- The only independently verifiable rating Sproutly has is its Trustpilot profile: 3.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews, 51% five-star and 32% one-star, read 2 September 2026 โ a base small enough that a handful of new reviews moves the score1.
- Sproutly publishes six customer-count and rating figures, none traceable to a review platform: four read live on sproutly.store on 2 September 2026 โ 27,000+/4.7, 1,319/4.8, a 4.7 inside a block named for Trustpilot, 10,000+/4.8 โ plus "10,839 Total Ratings" and "2,500+ Verified Reviews!", which come from a repo capture of the site logged 2026-08-24 rather than from that live read2.
- Sproutly's Supplement Facts panel says "up to 30 mg sulforaphane per serving", and a serving is two capsules3. This article said 30 mg per capsule โ wrong on the ceiling and wrong on the serving.
- Sproutly's 90-day guarantee covers a first order only, once per customer, household and payment method; fees are non-refundable; refunds are case-by-case; a chargeback voids eligibility4.
- The dominant theme in Sproutly's one-star Trustpilot reviews is subscription auto-renewal the buyer says they did not knowingly agree to1.
Is Sproutly legit? It is an operating business run by NH Resource Group LLC, a New York LLC named in its own refund, shipping and terms pages4,5,6.
Is Sproutly a scam? No. A named company ships a product with a published Supplement Facts panel4,3; the complaint that recurs is subscription billing, not non-delivery1.
What is in it? Per two-capsule serving: 700 mg broccoli seed extract (13% glucoraphanin), 200 mg broccoli sprout extract with active myrosinase, 100 mg mustard seed extract and 50 mg vitamin C. The label states up to 30 mg sulforaphane per serving3.
Does Sproutly work? Its ingredient is backed by a 170-person randomised trial on a detoxification biomarker and by well-replicated evidence that the conversion to sulforaphane happens17,9. What the evidence supports.
What Sproutly is, and who operates it
Sproutly is a trading name of NH Resource Group LLC, a New York limited liability company named in the store's refund, shipping and terms pages4,5,6. Support runs through one address, support@sproutly.store4. There is one product, sold direct and online only. A Sproutly-named listing also exists on Amazon; whether it is authorised, and who the seller is, we could not confirm: insufficient data. The direct site is the only channel this page can vouch for.
Two things in the terms of service are better known before a purchase than after: a binding arbitration agreement and a class-action waiver, last updated March 20266. Common for a direct-to-consumer store, and still a real limit on your options.
Our marketing has called our manufacturing "FDA-registered". That is narrower than it sounds. In the agency's own words, registration "does not denote approval of the establishment"; the FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are marketed, and it neither issues nor recognises a certificate of registration or product status7. Registration is a traceability requirement โ what "FDA-registered" means is on the FDA's own page. Good manufacturing practice is separately federal law under 21 CFR Part 111, enforced by inspection, and the FDA issues no cGMP certificate at all8; any GMP certificate you are shown came from a private auditor. Which auditor, if any, certified our manufacturer is not documented here: insufficient data.
Also gone from this page: every customer-count figure. We published several, they disagree, and none traces to a record we can show you.
In one line: Sproutly is one supplement sold direct by NH Resource Group LLC, a New York LLC whose terms include binding arbitration and a class-action waiver, and whose "FDA-registered" manufacturing is a registration fact, not an FDA approval or endorsement4,6,7.
What is actually in the capsule
A serving is two capsules. The resealable pouch holds 60 capsules โ 30 servings, a 30-day supply3. Amounts below are read off the photographed Supplement Facts panel, which governs wherever our marketing disagrees with it.
| Ingredient | Per serving | What is behind it |
|---|---|---|
| Broccoli seed extract | 700 mg (13% Glucoraphanin) | Standardised to glucoraphanin, the precursor โ inert until an enzyme converts it9 |
| Broccoli sprout extract | 200 mg (Active Myrosinase) | Myrosinase is the conversion enzyme, and its presence is the difference between roughly 9.4โ11.5% and roughly 40โ41.8% of the dose being absorbed9. Whether it is still active in the pouch you receive is a manufacturer assertion, not lab-verified: insufficient data |
| Mustard seed extract | 100 mg | The label assigns it no role. Mustard seed worked as a myrosinase source in crossovers of 12 and 16 people10,11 โ mustard powder with food, and a seed extract, not this capsule |
| Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) | 50 mg | A myrosinase cofactor in crystallography work12. No human trial isolating vitamin C's effect exists 13, so it is a reasoned inclusion, not a measured boost |
| Other ingredients | โ | HPMC capsule, rice flour, magnesium stearate, silica โ stated here because our product page does not state them |
Now the correction. The panel says "up to 30 mg sulforaphane per serving". This page has said "30 mg per capsule" and called it a clinical dose. Both halves were wrong. A serving is two capsules, so a per-capsule figure is half the panel's number; and "up to" marks a ceiling for what the raw material could yield under ideal conversion, not an amount measured in anyone's bloodstream14,3. Those are two different kinds of quantity.
Mechanism sits behind two links on purpose: why the enzyme is the part that matters, and what sulforaphane actually is.
In one line: one serving of Sproutly is two capsules holding 700 mg broccoli seed extract at 13% glucoraphanin, 200 mg broccoli sprout extract with active myrosinase, 100 mg mustard seed extract and 50 mg vitamin C, and the panel's "up to 30 mg sulforaphane per serving" is a ceiling for the serving, not a measured amount3,14.
If you want to read the panel yourself, with the serving size and the words 'up to' both intact:
Sproutly reviews: every number we publish, checked
Sproutly's published review figures do not agree with each other. Four were read live on sproutly.store on 2 September 2026: "27,000+ customers, 4.7 stars" in this article's title and meta description; "Excellent 4.8 ยท 1319 reviews" and "Rated 4.8/5 by 1,319+ Happy Customers" on the product page; "Excellent 4.7/5" inside a block whose internal name references Trustpilot; and "over 10,000 people" with a "4.8/5 rating from verified buyers" in the product FAQ2. Two more โ "Rated 4.8/5 based on +10,839 Total Ratings" and "2,500+ Verified Reviews!" โ come from a repo capture of the site logged 2026-08-24, not from that live read, and have not been re-confirmed since2. Four review counts, three star ratings, two customer counts, one domain.
Three specifics matter more than the arithmetic. The 1,319 pair is a fixed string in the theme, not live widget output โ it does not move when reviews move2. This article's structured data carried a review count of 27,000 and a rating of 4.7, with a review attributed to "Verified Customer", hand-written rather than generated2. And the store runs Judge.me but has no public all-reviews page: /pages/reviews returns 404, checked 2 September 20262.
One number can be verified without us. On 2 September 2026, our Trustpilot profile showed a TrustScore of 3.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews โ 51% five-star, 7% four-star, 5% three-star, 5% two-star, 32% one-star. The profile is claimed, and Trustpilot records that we reply to 93% of negative reviews, typically within a week1. That is materially lower than anything we have published about ourselves, and it is the one to weight, because we did not compute it. On a 43-review base a few reviews move the first decimal, so treat it as accurate on its date and read the current one.
The one-star reviews share a theme, and it is not the capsule: subscription auto-renewal the buyer says they did not knowingly agree to, then difficulty stopping it1. We are not reproducing those reviewers' words. The link above goes to the unfiltered profile.
The standard applied here is the FTC's Trade Regulation Rule on the Use of Consumer Reviews and Testimonials, 16 CFR Part 465, effective 21 October 2024, which prohibits fabricated reviews, undisclosed insider reviews, suppression of negative reviews, and misrepresenting a site you control as an independent reviewer of your own products15. This is our page about our product, and the line at the top says so.
Three customer quotes appear on this page, and only three:
"Great product. Sulforaphane is a must have supplement paired with the mustard seed extract for increased absorption. You don't always see that combination." โ a Trustpilot reviewer, five stars, May 2026
"I'm on Week 8!! I started noticing a change at Week 2. Very subtle." โ a customer on Facebook
"I have been taking Sproutly for a few weeks now and in the last few days I can feel changes. So hopefully this continues." โ a Trustpilot reviewer, five stars, May 2026
The last two are hedged and unresolved, which is why they are here โ and the closest thing to an honest answer on timing, since no trial has measured it16.
In one line: sproutly.store publishes at least six customer-count and rating figures that trace to no review platform2, and the only independently verifiable rating for Sproutly is a Trustpilot score of 3.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews, read 2 September 2026 โ a base small enough that a handful of new reviews moves it1.
What the evidence supports, and what it does not
The evidence for sulforaphane is real, narrow, and smaller than "science-backed" implies. Where a controlled human trial exists, the table names it; where none exists, the row says so instead of substituting a mechanism.
| The question | Strongest human evidence | What it does not show |
|---|---|---|
| Supports the body's natural detoxification processes | Randomised placebo-controlled trial, 170 adults, three dose levels; only the full dose moved the detoxification biomarker significantly17 | That a fraction of the dose does the same โ the half and one-fifth groups were indistinguishable from placebo |
| The conversion step: glucoraphanin needs myrosinase | Independent human crossovers: without active myrosinase, roughly 9.4โ11.5% of the dose absorbed; with it, roughly 40โ41.8%9. Corroborated in 50-, 12- and 16-person trials18,19,11 | Any health outcome. These trials measure absorption in blood and urine, nothing beyond |
| Supports the body's antioxidant defenses | Mechanistic only: a review of Nrf2 signalling and the enzymes it regulates20 | A clinical result. The one human RCT built to test Nrf2 induction was null on its primary endpoint20 |
| Digestive comfort, gut lining, reflux, LPR, SIBO | No direct human trial of sulforaphane exists for any of these. What exists is reasoning from the conversion and Nrf2 work | Anything at all about these conditions. Reasoning is not a result |
| H. pylori and gastritis | One randomised placebo-controlled trial, 48 people21 | It eradicated nothing, and the effect reverted once the intervention stopped 21. It extends to no other condition |
| Blood pressure, respiratory, cognition, mood, cancer | Null in the controlled trials that exist, or barred as disease claims for a supplement, or both | Nothing is claimed here on any of them |
| How long until you notice anything | Not found. No trial has measured time to a subjective effect from sulforaphane16 | Any timeline. What exists is customer report, labelled as such |
The first row is the strongest, and the one angle with a large randomised trial behind it is written up separately. Note what it establishes: the effect appeared only at the full dose. A product that converts poorly is not a gentler version of the studied intake โ it may not reach it at all.
Everything a supplement may say about the body is what the FDA calls a structure/function claim: supporting normal function, never a disease. FDA's own explanation sets out the rule and the disclaimer that travels with it22. That disclaimer appears once, in full, at the foot of the bottom line below.
In one line: the strongest human evidence behind Sproutly's ingredient is a 170-person randomised trial in which only the full dose moved a detoxification biomarker17, the conversion step is well replicated9, and for reflux, LPR, SIBO and gut-lining conditions no direct human trial exists โ the reasoning does, the result does not.
What the 90-day guarantee actually covers
Sproutly's 90-day guarantee is narrower than every marketing surface on sproutly.store suggests. Here is what the refund policy in full says, as of 2 September 20264.
Covered: 90 days from confirmed delivery, on a first order only, with no return required โ nothing has to be shipped back.
Excluded: subsequent purchases, subscription renewals, replacements and promotional orders. The guarantee is usable once per customer, per household, per payment method. Shipping, handling and processing fees are not refundable. Refunds are not automatic โ the policy says they are reviewed case by case. And initiating a chargeback immediately voids eligibility 4.
Our contact page states it differently: "take it daily for 90 days, and if nothing has changed, please email us and we'll refund you in full" 23. That omits the first-order limit, the non-refundable fees and the case-by-case review. The refund policy governs, and the contact page is the wording that needs correcting.
In one line: Sproutly's 90-day guarantee covers a first order only, once per customer, household and payment method, requires no return, excludes shipping and handling fees, is reviewed case by case rather than granted automatically, and is voided by a chargeback4.
From Sproutly
Subscription billing: the complaint we get most
Subscription auto-renewal is the single recurring theme in this brand's negative reviews, and no Sproutly page has addressed it before this one. On Trustpilot the substance of a one-star review is usually not the capsule; it is a buyer saying they were enrolled in a recurring charge they did not knowingly agree to, then struggled to stop it1. A complaint that repeats is a design problem, not a customer problem.
What we can state from documents we hold: subscriptions are managed at members.sproutly.store, with login details emailed roughly 24 hours after an order23. Cancelling runs through that portal or through support@sproutly.store4,23. If an unwanted shipment has already gone out, email support first โ a chargeback immediately voids refund eligibility 4, so a bank dispute closes the faster route rather than opening one.
What we will not describe, because we hold no verified specification for it: which purchase paths enrol a customer in a subscription, at what point in checkout that is disclosed, and on what cycle the renewal falls. Insufficient data. Writing a confident billing flow we have not verified would repeat the failure this page exists to correct.
In one line: subscriptions are managed at members.sproutly.store with login details emailed about 24 hours after ordering, cancellation runs through that portal or support@sproutly.store, and support should be emailed before any chargeback because a chargeback voids refund eligibility โ the enrolment trigger and renewal cycle are not documented in any source we hold4,23.
Shipping and support: what is committed, and what is claimed
Sproutly's shipping policy and its contact page do not say the same thing, and the two had never been reconciled in public. The policy is the commitment; the contact page is marketing copy.
| Commitment | The policy | The contact page | Which governs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Order processing | 1โ3 business days, up to 5 in peak5 | "Ships the same business day" 23 | The policy |
| Delivery, United States | 10โ14 business days5 | "Then 4โ7 days to your door" 23 | The policy |
| Delivery, United Kingdom | 7โ9 business days5 | Not stated | The policy |
| Delivery, Australia | 10โ14 business days5 | Not stated | The policy |
| Support response | 3โ5 business days4 | "Replies in hours, not days" 23 | The policy |
| Risk of loss in transit | Passes to the customer at carrier hand-off5 | Not stated | The policy |
Read that as a warning about our own marketing, not about our carriers. Someone told "4โ7 days to your door" who then waits two weeks was given a bad expectation by us. Full detail is in the shipping policy.
Who Sproutly is not for
Sproutly is a poor fit for several kinds of buyer, and naming them is the point of a disclosure page.
Anyone who wants a fast result. No trial has measured how long it takes to notice a subjective effect from sulforaphane16. The customers who say something useful describe weeks, and describe it as subtle.
Anyone taking medication, pregnant or breastfeeding. Speak to your clinician first, before ordering rather than after.
Anyone wanting a diagnosed condition treated. For the conditions people most often ask us about, no direct human trial of sulforaphane exists, and a supplement is not a treatment in any case. A clinician is the right spend.
Anyone who does not want a subscription. Our most common complaint is about recurring billing. If a one-time purchase is what you want, check that it is what you selected, and check your confirmation email.
In one line: Sproutly is a poor fit if you want a fast result โ no trial has measured how long an effect takes to notice16 โ if you take medication or are pregnant or breastfeeding and have not spoken to a clinician, if you want a diagnosed condition treated, or if you do not want a subscription; and we hold no safety or tolerability data for this product in either direction.
How Sproutly compares to sprouts and to other supplements
Fresh broccoli sprouts beat supplements on measured absorption, and that goes first because it is true. In a crossover where the same 12 people took both, fresh sprouts produced peak plasma sulforaphane seven-fold higher and 24-hour urinary excretion five-fold higher than a broccoli supplement19.
Two limits sit against it. Heat destroys the enzyme the whole thing depends on: raw broccoli produced 37% bioavailability against 3.4% cooked in a human feeding study24. And a tray of sprouts carries no panel.
Against glucoraphanin-only supplements, the enzyme is the whole difference. Without active myrosinase, roughly 9.4โ11.5% of the dose was absorbed; with it, roughly 40โ41.8%9. Adding a myrosinase source raised absorption up to about eight-fold in a 12-person crossover10, and a 16-person crossover measured 39.8% against 18.6% for the same extract with and without mustard-seed myrosinase โ a trial primarily funded by the ingredient's manufacturer, disclosed in the paper11.
Against pre-converted or stabilised sulforaphane, we have nothing to offer. No head-to-head human trial comparing a stabilised sulforaphane product with a glucoraphanin-plus-enzyme product exists. Anyone ranking those two is reasoning, not citing, and that includes us.
One more correction: this page used to say you would need 100โ200 grams of raw sprouts daily to match Sproutly's dose. No source we hold supports that equivalence, so it is gone. The general questions have their own pages โ fresh sprouts versus a supplement, and how to judge any sulforaphane label, including labels that are not ours.
If you searched "Sproutly" and found something else
Several unrelated organisations share or nearly share this name. This page belongs to the supplement store at sproutly.store, operated by NH Resource Group LLC of New York4.
Sproutly Canada Inc. is a separate, publicly traded Canadian cannabis company, unconnected to this business. Sproutl, without the "y", is a UK garden retailer. Sproutful is a paid-survey site. A Japanese site-reliability-engineering service uses the name too; its queries appear in this page's own search data, which is how we know the confusion is real rather than theoretical.
That is a boundary, not a comment on any of them.
The bottom line
Here is what is verified, what is not, and what we do not know. The verdict is yours.
Verified. The operator is NH Resource Group LLC, a New York LLC named in its own policies, with binding arbitration and a class-action waiver in its terms4,6. The label is what it says: 700 mg broccoli seed extract at 13% glucoraphanin, 200 mg broccoli sprout extract with active myrosinase, 100 mg mustard seed extract and 50 mg vitamin C per two-capsule serving, 30 servings to a pouch3. The guarantee runs 90 days from confirmed delivery on a first order, with the exclusions above4. US delivery takes 10 to 14 business days5. The one third-party rating this brand has is 3.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews, as of 2 September 20261.
Not supported. Every customer-count and star-rating figure Sproutly has published traces to no review platform2. The "30 mg per capsule" figure is wrong on both the ceiling and the serving3. The 100โ200 grams of sprouts equivalence has no source behind it. And no statement that this product treats, cures or reverses a diagnosed condition is supported โ the one gut trial that exists moved markers, eradicated nothing, and reverted once it stopped21.
Unknown. Whether the myrosinase in the pouch you receive is still active. How long anything takes to be noticed16. What the vitamin C contributes in a human12,13. Which private auditor, if any, certified our manufacturer. How our subscription enrolment and renewal work in every purchase path. All insufficient data, and it stays that way until it is not.
This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
One product, one panel, one guarantee with its limits written down.
Frequently asked questions
Is Sproutly legit?
It is an operating business with a named legal entity behind it, NH Resource Group LLC, identified in its own refund, shipping and terms pages4,5,6, and a claimed Trustpilot profile rated 3.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews as of 2 September 20261. It also publishes review figures that trace to no review platform, which is what this page exists to correct. Judge both facts.
Does Sproutly work?
It depends what "work" means, and the honest answer is narrow. Sulforaphane has a 170-person randomised trial behind a detoxification-biomarker outcome in which only the full dose was significant17, and well-replicated evidence that the conversion happens9. It has no direct human trial for the digestive conditions people ask about, and none measuring how long anything takes to notice16.
Is Sproutly a scam?
Does Sproutly have side effects?
We hold no safety or tolerability data for this product, and none is compiled on this page: insufficient data. The trials cited here measured absorption and biomarkers, not adverse events, so nothing on this page should be read as evidence that Sproutly is well tolerated or poorly tolerated. If you take medication, are pregnant or are breastfeeding, speak to your clinician before starting; a medical disclaimer to the same effect sits in the terms of service6.
What is in Sproutly?
Per two-capsule serving: 700 mg broccoli seed extract at 13% glucoraphanin, 200 mg broccoli sprout extract with active myrosinase, 100 mg mustard seed extract and 50 mg ascorbic acid, in an HPMC capsule with rice flour, magnesium stearate and silica3. Thirty servings per pouch. The panel's "up to 30 mg sulforaphane per serving" is a ceiling for the serving, not a measured amount14.
Where does Sproutly ship from?
The shipping policy states windows rather than an origin: 10โ14 business days to the US, 7โ9 to the UK, 10โ14 to Australia, after 1โ3 business days of processing5. The fulfilment location is not stated in any policy we can point you at: insufficient data.
How do I cancel a Sproutly subscription?
Is there a Sproutly thread on Reddit?
No. We searched on 2 September 2026 and none exists for Sproutly.
Read next: the rest of the supplement questions
References
- Trustpilot review profile for sproutly.store. TrustScore 3.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews; 51% five-star, 7% four-star, 5% three-star, 5% two-star, 32% one-star; profile claimed; replies to 93% of negative reviews, typically within a week. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/sproutly.store โ read 2 September 2026. A 43-review base moves on a handful of reviews; open the profile for the current figure.
- Sproutly's own published pages, read directly on 2 September 2026: this article's previous title, social tags and meta description; the product page at https://sproutly.store/products/sproutly-broccolli-sprout-extract-capsules and its page source, including the sticky rating bar and the FAQ block; and the brand's advertorial pages. Every review count and star rating attributed to sproutly.store in this article was read off one of these surfaces on that date.
- Sproutly Broccoli Sprout Extract Capsules, Supplement Facts panel, photographed and transcribed 23 August 2026 and recorded in the brand's internal asset registry. Serving size 2 capsules, 30 servings per container; broccoli seed extract 700 mg (13% glucoraphanin), broccoli sprout extract 200 mg (active myrosinase), mustard seed extract 100 mg, ascorbic acid 50 mg; other ingredients vegetable capsule (HPMC), rice flour, magnesium stearate, silica; panel claim "Up to 30 mg sulforaphane per serving."
- Sproutly refund policy, "The Sproutly Promise." https://sproutly.store/policies/refund-policy โ read 2 September 2026
- Sproutly shipping policy. https://sproutly.store/policies/shipping-policy โ read 2 September 2026
- Sproutly terms of service, last updated March 2026, including the binding arbitration agreement and class-action waiver. https://sproutly.store/policies/terms-of-service โ read 2 September 2026
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. "Is It Really 'FDA Approved'?" and "Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements." FDA states that registration of an establishment does not denote approval of the establishment or its products, that under DSHEA it does not have the authority to approve dietary supplements before they are marketed, and that it does not issue or recognise any certificate of registration or product status. https://www.fda.gov/consumers/consumer-updates/it-really-fda-approved ยท https://www.fda.gov/food/information-consumers-using-dietary-supplements/questions-and-answers-dietary-supplements ยท https://www.fda.gov/food/guidance-regulation-food-and-dietary-supplements/questions-regarding-whether-food-facilities-are-required-pay-registration-fees-and-private
- Current Good Manufacturing Practice in Manufacturing, Packaging, Labeling, or Holding Operations for Dietary Supplements, 21 CFR Part 111. Compliance is a legal requirement enforced by FDA; FDA itself issues no GMP certificate, and any "GMP certified" mark comes from a private, voluntary third-party audit. https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-21/chapter-I/subchapter-B/part-111
- Fahey JW, et al. 2015. PLoS One. Crossover, n=5 core subjects, augmented to n=22 for the supplement comparison. Sulforaphane bioavailability ~9.4โ11.5% of dose from preparations without active myrosinase; ~40โ41.8% with it (100 ยตmol dose). PMID 26524341 ยท https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0140963
- Okunade O, et al. 2018. Molecular Nutrition & Food Research. Randomised crossover, n=12. Adding 1 g powdered brown mustard to cooked broccoli raised sulforaphane bioavailability up to ~8-fold. PMID 29806738 ยท https://doi.org/10.1002/mnfr.201700980
- Mastaloudis A, et al. 2026. Scientific Reports. Randomised double-blind crossover, n=16, single oral dose. Glucoraphanin-rich broccoli seed extract with mustard-seed myrosinase: 39.8 ยฑ 3.1% bioavailability (range 5.3โ76.9%) vs 18.6 ยฑ 3.1% (range 2.2โ38.1%) for the extract alone. Funded by the manufacturer of the tested ingredient; conflicts disclosed. PMID 41692762 ยท https://doi.org/10.1038/s41598-026-39389-4
- Burmeister WP, et al. 2000. Journal of Biological Chemistry. X-ray crystallography, not a feeding study. Ascorbate binds the myrosinase active site and substitutes for the enzyme's catalytic base. PMID 10978344 ยท https://doi.org/10.1074/jbc.M006796200
- Absence recorded, not filled. No human trial isolating added vitamin C as a variable in sulforaphane bioavailability was located; the 2026 crossover holds ascorbic acid constant in both arms. Searches run are listed in `03-sources.md` row N-8.
- PubChem, Compound CID 5350 (sulforaphane). Molecular formula C6H11NOS2; molecular weight 177.3 g/mol. https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/compound/Sulforaphane
- Federal Trade Commission. Trade Regulation Rule on the Use of Consumer Reviews and Testimonials, 16 CFR Part 465, effective 21 October 2024. Prohibits, among other practices, reviews misrepresenting that they are by someone who does not exist, undisclosed insider reviews, suppression of negative reviews, and misrepresenting that an entity a business controls provides independent reviews of its own products. https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/news/press-releases/2024/08/federal-trade-commission-announces-final-rule-banning-fake-reviews-testimonials ยท https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/resources/consumer-reviews-testimonials-rule-questions-answers
- Absence recorded, not filled. A dedicated search for a human trial measuring time to onset of a subjective effect from sulforaphane or broccoli sprout supplementation returned none. Searches run are listed in `03-sources.md` row N-7.
- Chen J-G, et al. 2019. American Journal of Clinical Nutrition. Randomised placebo-controlled trial, n=170. Median 24-h urinary sulforaphane metabolite output 24.6 ยตmol (full dose), 10.3 ยตmol (half), 4.3 ยตmol (one-fifth). Only the full-dose group showed a statistically significant change in the detoxification biomarker measured. PMID 31268126 ยท https://doi.org/10.1093/ajcn/nqz122 (cited for the doseโresponse and biomarker figures only)
- Egner PA, et al. 2011. Cancer Prev Res. Randomised crossover, n=50 (47 completed). ~70% of dose recovered in 24-h urine from a pre-hydrolysed sulforaphane beverage vs ~5% from a glucoraphanin-rich beverage. PMID 21372038 ยท https://doi.org/10.1158/1940-6207.CAPR-10-0296 (cited for bioavailability figures only)
- Clarke JD, et al. 2011. Pharmacological Research. Crossover, n=12 (plus 4 controls). Peak plasma sulforaphane 7-fold higher and 24-h urinary excretion 5-fold higher from fresh broccoli sprouts than from a broccoli supplement, in the same subjects. PMID 21816223 ยท https://doi.org/10.1016/j.phrs.2011.07.005
- Yagishita Y, Fahey JW, Dinkova-Kostova AT, Kensler TW. 2019. Molecules. Review. Sulforaphane activates the Nrf2/Keap1/ARE pathway, which regulates the body's own antioxidant and detoxification enzymes. Mechanism, not a clinical outcome; the one human trial designed to test Nrf2 target-gene induction directly was null on its primary endpoint (Wise RA, et al. 2016, PLoS One, PMID 27832073). PMID 31590459 ยท https://doi.org/10.3390/molecules24193593
- Yanaka A, et al. 2009. Cancer Prevention Research. Randomised trial, n=48 (25 broccoli sprouts, 23 alfalfa-sprout control), 8 weeks. Reduced markers of H. pylori colonisation and gastric inflammation versus control. It did not eradicate the infection, and the effect reverted after the intervention stopped. PMID 19349290 ยท https://doi.org/10.1158/1940-6207.CAPR-08-0192 (cited for the trial's design and limits only)
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. "Notifications for Structure/Function and Related Claims for Dietary Supplement Labeling." Structure/function claims must carry the DSHEA disclaimer and be notified to FDA within 30 days of first marketing. https://www.fda.gov/food/information-industry-dietary-supplements/notifications-structurefunction-and-related-claims-dietary-supplement-labeling
- Sproutly contact and support page. https://sproutly.store/pages/contact-sproutly247support โ read 2 September 2026
- Vermeulen M, et al. 2008. Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry. Human feeding study, raw vs cooked broccoli. Bioavailability 37% raw vs 3.4% cooked; peak plasma time 1.6 h vs 6 h. PMID 18950181 ยท https://doi.org/10.1021/jf801989e
What customers say
About this article
Written by the Sproutly editorial team. Sproutly sells a broccoli sprout extract supplement, and this article links to its product page.
This is general information, not medical advice. Check your own label and ask a pharmacist or doctor about your situation.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.


